Archives for 2020-07

The Farm Show With Jared White - Schedule 7/27/20 - 8/7/20

Some time off coming up, so here's the schedule for the next two weeks on The Show....J


7/27 am  (6:40a & 1:07p on WHOW)
Cassidy Delorto Blackwell – Farmer Training Manager @ Land Connection


7/27 noon   (12:20p & 4:35p on WHOW)
Ken Franklin – Christian County Farmer


7/28 am
Jan Wenke – 4H Program Coorinator @ Piatt County Extension


7/28 noon
Tadg Davis – Technical Sales Manager @ The Mosaic Company


7/29 am
Dave Steward – DeWitt County Farmer


7/29 noon
Grace Arnold – DeWitt County 4Her  &
Joey Wenke – Piatt County 4Her


7/30 am
Tanner Mickey – Christian County 4Her


7/30 noon
Charles Baron – Co-Founder of Farmers Business Network


7/31 am
Jason Haegle – Agronomist @ Winfield United


7/31 noon
Rob Shafer – McLean County Farmer & American Soybean Assoc. Board Member 


8/3 am
Kevin Nelson – Lasalle County Agronomist


8/3 noon
Lucas Roney – Moultrie County Farmer


8/4 am
Derek Martin – Logan County Farmer


8/4 noon
Ethan Aughenbaugh – Dewitt County 4Her  &
Morgan Drozs – DeWitt County 4Her


8/5 am
Natalie Rhoades – DeWitt County 4Her  &
Taylor Crouch – Macon County 4Her


8/5 noon
Bryan Sharp – Christian County Farmer


8/6 am
Sara Cotterill – CEO of Lineage Hemp


8/6 noon
Lizzie Schafer – Christian County 4Her


8/7 am
Matthew Horsman – Shelby County 4Her


8/7 noon
Nick Seiter – Field Crop Entomologist @ U of I 


The Farm Show With Jared White - Schedule 7/20/20 - 7/24/20

Next week on The Show....


7/20 am   (6:40a & 1:07p on WHOW)
Dave Bishop – Logan County Farmer & IL Stewardship Resilience Fund 


7/20 noon   (12:20p & 4:35p on WHOW)
Karl Setzer – Agrivisor on Commodity Markets


7/21 am
Jennifer Tirey – Executive Director @ IL Pork Producers


7/21 noon
Jim Isermann – Soil Health Partnership Cover Crop Study


7/22 am
Nick Seiter – Field Crop Entomologist @ U of I 


7/22 noon
Tim Stock & Jennifer Fink – Macon County Farm Bureau


7/23 am
Brian Weihmer – Technical Agronomist @ LG Seeds


7/23 noon
Joe Schuele – VP of Communications @ US Meat Export Federation


7/24 am
Nathan Kleczewski – U of I Extension Specialist in Field Crop Pathology


7/24 noon
Terry Ferguson – DeWitt County Farmer & Fair Board Member 





Farm Credit and the American Farm Bureau Federation (AFBF) are sponsoring the 2021 Ag Innovation Challenge – a national competition for food and agriculture entrepreneurs.


The Challenge supports startup companies dedicated to creating innovative solutions that address the needs of America's farmers, ranchers and rural communities.


This year, Farm Credit and AFBF are looking to highlight entrepreneurs addressing both traditional challenges farmers face on their operation – such as access to labor, optimizing yield and reducing operating costs – as well as entrepreneurs addressing new challenges facing farmers and rural communities due to COVID-19.


The Challenge application is open through July 31, and the top ten businesses will compete live for a total of $145,000 in startup funds at the 2021 AFBF Annual Convention in San Diego, Jan. 8-10, 2021.


Visit to learn more and apply.


# # #


Farm Credit supports rural communities and agriculture with reliable, consistent credit and financial services, today and tomorrow. As a nationwide network of member-owned cooperatives, each of the 72 independent financial institutions serve the U.S. farmers and ranchers, farmer-owned cooperatives and other agribusinesses, rural homebuyers, and rural infrastructure across all 50 states and Puerto Rico. For more than 100 years, Farm Credit has fulfilled its mission through challenging and prosperous times.


The Farm Show With Jared White - Schedule 7/13/20 - 7/17/20

Next week on The Show....


7/13 am  (6:40a & 1:07p on WHOW)
Todd Hubbs – Ag Economist @  U of I


7/13 noon  (12:20p & 4:35p on WHOW)
Lindsey Burden – 4H Youth Development Educator @ Dewitt, Macon, Piatt Extension


7/14 am
Jason Lay – McLean County Farmer


7/14 noon
Liz Moran Stelk – IL Stewardship Alliance Resilience Fund 


7/15 am
Jennifer Nelson – Horticulturist & “Grounded & Growing” Blog


7/15 noon
Allison Reinecke – DeWitt County Farm Bureau


7/16 am
Kortney Hoerbert – Little Brown Cow Dairy in Delavan


7/16 noon
Kyle Reed – Hilltop Community Gardens in Mt Pulaski


7/17 am
Kevin Toohill – DeWitt County Farmer & U of I Student


7/17 noon
Bob Lawless – Golden Harvest Agronomist




The Farm Show With Jared White - Schedule 7/6/20 - 7/10/20


On The Show next week...


7/6 am  (6:40a & 1:07p on WHOW)
Eric Snodgrass – Principal Atmospheric Scientist @ Nutrien Ag


7/6 noon  (12:20p & 4:35p on WHOW)
Adam Brown – Macon Co Farmer & USDA Advisory Committee


7/7 am
Ryan Utterback – DeWitt County Farmer


7/7 noon
Matt Jungmann – National Events Manager @ Farm Progress


7/8 am
Susan Moore – IAA Foundation Director


7/8 noon
Eric Heeft – Tazewell County Farmer


7/9 am
Pat Toohill – McLean/DeWitt County Farmer


7/9 noon
Doug Schroeder – Champaign County Farmer & Chair of IL Soybean Association Board


7/10 am
Raghela Scavuzzo – IL Farm Bureau Food System Development


7/10 noon
John Anderson – U of Arkansas &  CAST Covid Impact Study