2019 DeWitt County 4H Fair Results

Dewitt County 4-H Members Are Bound For the Illinois State Fair


CLINTON – July was a busy month for Dewitt County 4-H members who participated in the Dewitt County Show. 4-H youth, ages 8 to 18, presented their projects ranging from crops to computer science to judges who awarded ribbons, selected top projects and designated State Fair Delegates. The Illinois State Fair is August 8 to 18 in Springfield. Dewitt County general projects will be on display Sunday, August 11 in the Orr Building. 4-H members will also exhibit in the state fair junior livestock show and compete for grand champion honors in sheep, goats, swine, dairy and beef. The following youth will represent their clubs as State Fair Delegates in their respective areas:

• Brody Soliday, Farmer City, Aerospace

• Preston Howell, Maroa, Animal Science

• Dawson Raines, Farmer City, Animal Science

• Gwyndalyn Danner-Duncan, Farmer City, Clothing and Textiles

• Natalie Smith, Le Roy, Clothing and Textiles

• Jake Franklin, Le Roy, Computer Science

• Landen Soliday, Farmer City, Electricity

• Chloe Barth, Clinton, Floriculture

• Callia Meyen, Clinton, Floriculture

• Delaney Milton, Clinton, Foods and Nutrition

• Tayanna Meyen, Clinton, Forestry

• Adara Meyen, Clinton, Geology

• Aiden Soliday, Farmer City, Intercultural

• Josie Huff, Mansfield, Interior Design

• Owen Huff, Mansfield, Interior Design

• Mia Villanueva, Clinton, Interior Design

• Maddie Franklin, Le Roy, Leadership

• Anton Meyen, Clinton, Natural Resources

• Lainey Nichols, Clinton, Natural Resources

• Gavin Raines II, Farmer City, Natural Resources

• Abby Van Zee, Clinton, Natural Resources

• Preston Wikoff, Maroa, Natural Resources

• Elana Bruns, Chestnut, Photography

• Elizabeth Maier, Heyworth, Photography

• Emily Wade, Clinton, Photography

• Luke Franklin, Le Roy, Robotics

• Drew Smith, Le Roy, Robotics

• Davis Howell, Maroa, Veterinary Science

• Katie Cunningham, Clinton, Visual Arts

• Josie Franklin, Le Roy, Visual Arts

• Briauna Hemphill, Clinton, Visual Arts

• Rachel Major, Clinton, Visual Arts

• Natalie Rhodes, Clinton, Visual Arts

• Nolan Rhodes, Clinton, Visual Arts

• Bella Villanueva, Clinton, Visual Arts

• Eryn White, Heyworth, Visual Arts

• Haley Willham, Kenney, Visual Arts

• Morgan Drozs, Le Roy, Weather

• Ethan Aughenbaugh, Clinton, Woodworking


The following youth received top awards in their divisions at the Dewitt, Macon, Piatt Livestock show:



Grace Arnold- Reserve Grand Champion Market Animal, Champion Pair of Steers, AOB Steer, Crossbred Steer Brandon Atten- Sr. Showmanship

Caleb Atten- Champion Hereford Steer, Int. Showmanship

Emily Atten- Champion Angus Heifer

Aidyn Barber- Grand Champion Heifer, Champion AOB Heifer

Conor Cooper- Grand Champion Market Animal, Champion Rate of Gain Market, Champion Angus Steer, Champion Simmental Steer

Conley Schick- Champion Low % Simmental Heifer

Mabrey Schick- Champion High % Simmental Heifer, Champion Pair of Heifers

Houston Stapleton- Reserve Grand Champion Heifer, Champion Hereford Heifer



Grace Arnold- Grand Champion Market Doe, Grand Champion Pair of Wethers or Market Does

Isabelle Arnold- Grand Champion Pair of Wethers or Market Does

Heidi Heldt- Reserve Grand Champion Dairy Doe Hunter Heldt- Grand Champion Dairy Doe

Tyler Heldt- Grand Champion Dairy Wether, Jr. Showmanship



Trevor Heldt- Jr. Showmanship

Kalie Walker- Sr. Showmanship



Adara Meyen- Sr. Poultry Showmanship

Anton Meyen- Int. Poultry Showmanship

Callia Meyen- Grand Champion Hen, Reserve Grand Champion Cock

Tayanna Meyen- Grand Champion Cockerel, Grand Champion Pullet, Reserve Grand Champion Pullet

Aiden Smith- Grand Champion Cock, Reserve Grand Champion Cockerel, Reserve Grand Champion Hen

James Toohill- Reserve Grand Champion Meat Trio

Michael Toohil- Grand Champion Meat Trio



Kayne Howell- Int. Showmanship

James Toohill- Grand Champion Buck Sheep

Jack Hentz- Champion Suffolk Ewe

Stephanie Niesen- Champion Katahdins Ewe

Tommy Tarr- Reserve Supreme Market Lamb, Champion Wether, Sr. Showmanship

Kole Weiss- Champion Rate of Gain, Champion Pair of Market Lambs, Champion Pair Ewe/Ram Lambs



Anna Mills- Reserve Grand Champion Barrow, Champion Hampshire Barrow

Leah Mills- Champion Duroc Barrow

Alex Smith- Grand Champion Market Gilt

Ethan Smith- Reserve Grand Champion Gilt, Champion Crossbred Gilt, Jr. Showmanship

Ty Smith- Champion Pair of Barrows, Sr. Showmanship

Brett Young- Champion Crossbred Barrow, Champion Spot Barrow





Our Sponsors

Be A Sponsor of the WHOW Fair Tour! 

Click Here to Advertise with Us.