Local Sports

The Big Ten has announced the 2021 baseball schedule, which includes 44 conference-only games for each team and begins on Friday, March 5.
Illinois will open up the season with back-to-back weekends at neutral sites. The weekend of March 5-7, the Illini will travel to Fluor Field in Greenville, S.C. and face Ohio State in a four-game series. The following weekend of March 12-14 will include a trip to Minneapolis, Minn. to play at U.S. Bank Stadium against Minnesota in a four-game series.
Three weekends this season will have a three-team pod at a single campus site. Each team will play each other twice on those weekends.
The Illini will host five weekends at Illinois Field. At this time, no fans will be permitted at home games in accordance with the Division of Intercollegiate Athletics COVID-19 operations restrictions. 
There will not be a Big Ten Tournament in 2021.

Local Weather - Sponsored By:
Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News