Local Sports
A Clinton High School senior is among the selections for the 2016-2017 Central Illinois Conference Boys Basketball All-Conference team, and a Maroons junior received an Honorable Mention.  
Maroons senior Peyton McCubbin was one of six awarded the honor this week.  He joins five other CIC players on the All-Conference 1st team.  The other selections were: Keaton Garner, of Central A&M; Layne Kircher, of Meridian; Malcolm Miller, of Shelbyville; Isaiah Bond, of St. Teresa; and Andrew Butts, of Warrensburg-Latham.  All six were unanimous selections.
The CIC All-Conference 2nd team includes: Connor Heaton, of Central A&M; Turner Pullen, of Shelbyville; Kaleb Williams, of Tuscola; Ray Kerkhoff, of Tuscola; Joe Gustafson, of Warrensburg-Latham; and Jarius Ingram, also of Warrensburg-Latham.
Clinton Maroons junior Austin Baker was among the four players earning a CIC All-Conference team honorable mention.  Joining Baker were Jameson Smith, of Central A&M; Manny Green, of St. Teresa; and Bryce Farris, of Sullivan.

Local Weather