Local News

>>Ten New Members Inducted Into Basketball HoF

(Springfield, MA)  --  Dennis Rodman and Chris Mullin headlined the 10-person Class of 2011 enshrined in the Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Massachusetts on Friday.  Rodman is often considered one of the best small forwards to play the game.  "The Worm" won five NBA titles and captured a record seven-straight rebounding titles.  Mullin was also previously enshrined for having been a part of the 1992 "Dream Team."  The other eight inductees were Tom "Satch" Sanders, Artis Gilmore, Arvydas Sabonis, Teresa Edwards, Tara VanDerveer, Tex  Winter, Herb Magee and Reece "Goose" Tatum..

Local Weather - Sponsored By: