Local News

Richland Community College has released their Honors List for the Fall Semester of 2012. To make the list, students must have completed 12 or more cumulative semester hours, completed 6 or more semester hours for the current term and attained at least a 3.50 GPA for the current term.

Students from Clinton include: Melissa D Blasen, Jennifer M Brady, Zachary D Brisard, Jacob Brooks, Brandon Bryant, Hannah Calandrillo, Gregory Chapman, Brandy L Clifton, Steven A Decker, Chloe J Dillow, Ashley A Fenner, Roger V Joss, Hannah Grace Kitson,  Heather M Kleist, Serena Lynn Livingston, Philip A Lux, Tucker C Maltby, Chelsea Marie Mariani, Echo Nadine Nord, Evelyn M Nord, Anthony Thomas Pedigo, Stephanie M Phillips, Christopher L Pulec, Nolan Ray Rogers, Angela Sabaduquia, Jesus Soto, Jr, Nicholas Joseph Spieldenner, Jessica A Stephenson, Justin Lee Van Valey, Barbara L Weis, William J Wilson

Argenta students:  Michael A Brown, William Clyde Fitzpatrick,  Morgan P Fornear, Stephanie "Paige" Harris, Kimberly J Stout

Students from Cerro Gordo were: Charity Carter, Maxwell D Cekander, Sylvia Denise Garlits, Johnathan L Harpool, Michelle L Jackson, Donald L Ridgeway,Bailey Schoemperlen, Jacob A Songer.

Amanda L Crook from DeWitt.

Steven R Kiesling and Maddison J Waters from Heyworth.

From Latham: Karen Sue Buxton, Richard J Hebenstreit, II., John W Hughes

 Maroa  students includue: Zane A Bliss, Danielle N Bryson, Grier R Gillespie, Christy Lynn Hicks, John D Hopkins, Drake Lambdin, Heather Lynn Lyon, Rachael I Mandrell, James Ray Mitchell, Jason L Ridlen, Jeremy B Sarna, Lyndon Sill, Cody Six, Connie R Wilson.

From Monticello: Constance Michael Marie Brauer, Jedediah Kenny Rohr

Names of Semester Honors Students for Oreana: Jeremy E Barker, James A Easterling, Paul J Hart, Tammy L Landis, Stephanie M Leevy, Kelly M McNeely, Matthew R Nalley, Alan D Waterman, Andrew Wingard, Trenton M Younker, Xin Zhao.

Michael W Wagers from Wapella.

Warrensburg students include: Shawn Lynette Bray, Kacey Clark, Megan R Markwell, Katherine E Rohrscheib, Scott A Scholl, Amy S Sederwall, Scott Robert Smith, Dawn Marie Tunno.

Eric H Shifflet of Waynesville.                                  

Charity A McDonald from Weldon.

Local Weather