Local News

The Arizona Wildcats have won the College World Series.  Arizona captured its first national championship title since 1986 with a 4-1 win over two-time defending champion South Carolina in Omaha Monday night.  Arizona scored three times in the top of the ninth inning.  Brandon Dixon smacked a go-ahead RBI double, while Trent Gilbert added a two-run single as part of a three-RBI night.  The Wildcats went a perfect 10-and-0 during the postseason en route to their fourth national title.

Local Weather - Sponsored By:
Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News
#FarmOn Benefit Concert