Local News

Deion Sanders Among Inductees Into College Football HoF

The College Football Hall of Fame held its 18th Annual Enshrinement Festival this weekend.  The ceremonies concluded Saturday evening with the induction of 18 players and five coaches into the Hall.  Former Florida State and NFL standout cornerback Deion Sanders was among the inductees, although "Prime Time" did not attend the ceremony.  Former Ohio State running back Eddie George, Miami defensive tackle Russell Maryland and Nebraska lineman Will Shields were also honored.  Former Michigan head coach Lloyd Carr was also inducted after winning 122 games with the Wolverines from 1995 through 2007.  It was the final ceremony to be held at the College Football Hall of Fame in South Bend as it will move to Atlanta and reopen in 2014.

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Local Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

DeWittDN on Facebook