Local News

Johnson Wins At Indy For Fourth Time

Jimmie Johnson captured his fourth victory at Indianapolis Motor Speedway by capturing the Brickyard 400 on Sunday.  Johnson led 99 of the 160 laps and crossed the finish line nearly five seconds ahead of runner-up Kyle Busch.  The win is Johnson's third of the season and the 58th of his career.  Johnson and Jeff Gordon are the only drivers with four Brickyard 400 wins.  Greg Biffle, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Gordon rounded out the top-five.  Meanwhile, Earnhardt Jr. took over the points lead for the first time since September 2004.

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Local Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

DeWittDN on Facebook