Local News

After 26 regular season races and 14 different winners, it comes down to the final 10 events of the season as the Chase for the Sprint Cup begins on Sunday in the GEICO 400 at Chicagoland.  Last year, Tony Stewart started the Chase in impressive fashion as he posted the first of five Chase wins en route to the Sprint Cup Championship.  Stewart, one of the 12 drivers in the Chase for the Sprint Cup championship, conserved enough fuel and held off Kevin Harvick during the closing laps to win the rain-delayed GEICO 400 last year.

Denny Hamlin, Jimmie Johnson, Stewart, Brad Keselowski and Greg Biffle finished the regular season one-through-five in the standings.  Clint Bowyer, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Matt Kenseth, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr., Kasey Kahne [[ Kane ]] and Jeff Gordon are the last seven drivers who qualified for the Chase.

Local Weather - Sponsored By:
Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News