Local News

 Major League Baseball's Championship Series matchups are set.  The New York Yankees will take on the Detroit Tigers starting Saturday night in the American League Championship Series.  The Yanks defeated the Baltimore Orioles in five games while Detroit got past the Oakland Athletics to advance.  In the National League, the San Francisco Giants will battle the defending World Series champion St. Louis Cardinals starting Sunday.  The Giants ousted the Cincinnati Reds while the Cards dropped the Washington Nationals in five games.  The Division Series round saw all four series go a full five games, the first time that has happened in the current format.  In 2011, a total of 19 out of a possible 20 games were played.  The winners of the two Championship Series will meet in the World Series which starts October 24th.

Local Weather