Local News

The changes across the landscape of college athletics continue on.  ESPN reports the seven catholic schools leaving the Big East will take the conference name with them plus play its conference tournament at Madison Square Garden.  In addition, Xavier and Butler are expected to join DePaul, Georgetown, Marquette, Providence, St. John's, Seton Hall and Villanova.  The report also states Creighton is expected to make it an even 10 teams in the conference with Dayton and Saint Louis joining in 2014 to create a 12-team conference.  Fox Sports Network is said to be behind the new Big East creation and will have the television rights.

Local Weather - Sponsored By:
Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News