Local News

The Better Government for DeWitt County Committee has named their endorsed candidates for ths upcoming primary election.

The Committee named incumbent County Board members democrat Camille Redman and republican Cole Ritter of District A along with challenger democrat Lance Reece as endorsed candidates.

In District C, the Committee has endorsed two challenger candidates. They include former board members republican Jay Wickenhauser and democrat Scott Nimmo, along with incumbent County Board Chair David Newberg, a republican.

The Better Government Committee has endorsed recently announced candidates Karle Koritz for 6th Judicial Circuit Judge along with Michelle Van Valey for Circuit Clerk. Both republican candidates.

State's Attorney Dan Markwell along with County Treasurer Gloria Wills are also endorsed candidates who have been appointed to fill the terms of previous officials. Both are republican candidates.

March 15 is the primary election in DeWitt County.

Local Weather