Local News
DeWitt County Development Council (DCDC) accepted the resignation of long-time board president Kevin Myers during Tuesday’s executive board meeting, ending more than 10 years of valued service.
Myers first became involved in DeWitt County economic efforts in 2006 on a steering committee of local business leaders. He eventually took the reins of what would become the current DCDC organization in 2007. Since that time, Myers has been a driving force to help shape the county’s economic outlook.
Myers chose to retire, in an effort to focus more on his role as managing principal of Chastain & Associates, an engineering firm based in Decatur. Despite his departure, Myers said he will be an active participant for economic growth in the county.
Additionally, a new officer team was elected during the DCDC annual meeting. Scott Baum, president, Baum Chevrolet Buick, was elected vice president. Marian Brisard, executive director, Clinton Chamber of Commerce, maintained her role as secretary. Lance White, vice president State Bank of Lincoln, was elected treasurer. 
DCDC also welcomed two new board members during the meeting: Jay Peterson of Peterson Insurance Services, Inc., and Josh Shofner, vice president, First National Bank. 
Kevin Myers, right, accepts a plaque recognizing his years of service as president of DeWitt County Development Council. Presenting the plaque is Curt Homann, who takes over as DCDC president.

Local Weather - Sponsored By:
Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News