Local News
On behalf of the Illinois State Police Heritage Foundation (ISPHF), Illinois State Police (ISP) Director Leo P. Schmitz announces the winners of the ISP 100th Anniversary Logo Design Contest.  
Over 240 designs were submitted to the ISP Centennial Committee.  The top three logo designs were judged based on professionalism, theme, color, integrity, and nostalgia.  The Committee narrowed the selection down to three finalists, and the winner was voted on by ISP employees and retirees. 
The 100th Anniversary Logo will be used in making commemorative stars, patches, car decals, letterhead, challenge coins, yearbooks, apparel, web design, advertising, and collectible memorabilia.  
The ISP 100th Anniversary Logo Design Contest began on November 1, 2017, and ended March 1, 2018.  Along with recognition for their excellent work, the winners will also receive cash prizes for their efforts.  The ISPHF provided $500 for first place, $200 for second place, and $100 for third place.
The third place logo was submitted by Lynsey Hause from Alhambra, Illinois.  The second place logo was submitted by Jose L. Vallejo, Jr. from Channahon, Illinois.  The first place winner of the ISP 100th Anniversary Logo Contest is Aaron Rath from Springfield, Illinois.  The logos can be seen at www.isp.state.il.us. 

Local Weather - Sponsored By: