Local News
National Corn Growers Association President Kevin Skunes presented NCGA’s 2018 President’s Award to North Dakota Senator John Hoeven. The President’s Award is given annually at NCGA’s Corn Congress meeting in Washington to a leader who has worked to advance issues important to corn growers and agriculture..
Hoeven serves as Chairman of the Senate Committee on Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture, Rural Development, Food and Drug Administration, and Related Agencies Subcommittee. He is also a member of the Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry, playing a crucial role in crafting and passing a farm bill that provides farmers with the certainty they need to plan for the future, as well as new tools to manage risk with enhanced crop insurance. 

Local Weather - Sponsored By: