Local News

Clinton high school seniors have the opportunity to apply for various scholarships administered by the Clinton Community Education Foundation.


CCEF board member Russell Long indicates they administer four different scholarships students can apply for: the Vincent Beggs Scholarship, James Adcock Teacher Scholarship, Gerald Ryan Scholarship, and the Excelon Clinton Power Station Scholarship.



Board member Kim Toohill notes each scholarship has specific characteristics that they are looking for in applicants. They are not just seeking students with the highest grades. Toohill says the application process consists of filling out an application, submitting a letter of recommendation, participating in an interview, and in the case of the Beggs scholarship submitting a video essay.



Applications for the scholarships are due on March 6. For the application forms visit www.ccef15.org or contact the Clinton High School Guidance Office.

Local Weather - Sponsored By:
Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News