Local News

County Board Races Highlight DeWitt County Election Day Ballot

It's election day in America.


Locally, DeWitt County residents are watching the races for the County Board. At least one new board member will be seated next month, but that number could be as great as four. 


For Board District A, incumbents Camille Redman and Lance Reece face three challengers in Buck Carter, Aaron Kammeyer, and Jamie Prestegaard. 


In County Board District C, incumbents Scott Nimmo, Jay Wickenhauser, and David Newberg face challenger Megan Myers. 


The Circuit Clerk race also features incumbent Michelle Van Valey against Nathan Florey. 


State voters will be voting on a constitutional amendment regarding the state's income tax. The proposal shifts the tax from a flat-rate tax to a graduated tax. It will need 60-percent support to pass.


Polls close at 7 pm on Tuesday evening. After the polls close, tune into Regional Radio News for complete election night coverage. Starting at 8 pm, we'll bring all the local results up until all ballots available Tuesday have been counted. 


Hear the coverage live starting at 8 pm on The Big 1520 AM/92.3 FM WHOW, at 95.9 FM WEZC in Clinton, and online at dewittdailynews.com. 

Local Weather - Sponsored By:


Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News