Local News

DeWitt County Board to Realign Tonight

The newest edition of the DeWitt County Board will be sworn in tonight and a reshuffling of leadership will be voted.


The Board welcomes Jamie Prestegaard, Aaron Kammeyer, Megan Myers and Buck Carter. 


The Board is likely to decide on new leadership, as current Chairperson David Newberg indicated to Regional Radio News he was unlikely to retain his post. Vice-Chair Camille Redman did not get re-elected and new Committee assignments will be made tonight.


Redman, Lance Reece, Scott Nimmo, and Cole Ritter were voted off the Board in the Nov. 3 general election.

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Local Weather - Sponsored By:


Right Column Small Banners

Local News

DeWittDN on Facebook