Local News

DeWitt County Board's Land Use Committee Hears From Animal Shelter, Second Chance for Pets Representatives

Turnover and new leadership on the DeWitt County Board means new leadership within the committee structure.


In his first meeting as chairperson of the Public Safety Committee, Nate Ennis called in representatives from Second Chance for Pets of DeWitt County and the DeWitt County Animal Shelter. Kristina Deerwester, representing Second Chance says it is nice to be back in dialogue with the County Board.



Ennis indicates the Public Safety Committee is not the only group changing. The shelter has not had an administrator in place the last few months but is hopeful the DeWitt County Board will approve Donnie Benson as the new administrator at their meeting next week.



The Public Safety Committee includes Buck Carter, Megan Myers, Dave Newberg, Christy Pruser, and Ennis. 

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Local Weather - Sponsored By:


Right Column Small Banners

Local News

DeWittDN on Facebook