Local News

A local high school program is seeking membership from DeWitt and Logan counties.


Michele Evans with the Illinois Prairie Community Foundation indicates the Youth Engaged in Philanthropy program is open to high school students in McLean, Livingston, DeWitt, and Logan counties. Through the program, students will hold meetings and award grants to local youth-oriented programs.



Evans hopes students from DeWitt and Logan Counties will consider being a part of this program. She notes currently, they have only had students from McLean County involved in the program. 



Applications for the program must be completed by April 3, 2021, and individuals selected to be a part of the 2021-2022 YEP group will be notified in May.


For more information, contact Amanda Cole, YEP Program Mentor, at amandal.cole@yahoo.com or through the IPCF office at 309-662-4477.

Local Weather - Sponsored By:
Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News