Local News

DeWitt County Board Sets Speed Limit on Clintonia Road

Multiple concerns from constituents have led to the County Board approving the resolution to reduce the speed limit on a township road.


At the DeWitt County Board meeting Wednesday night, the Road and Bridge Committee asked the Board to set a speed limit for Clintonia Road. County Highway Engineer Mark Mathon indicates the speed limit will be set to 30 mph for the entire length of the road.



During public comment, Clintonia Road resident Tina Massey voiced her concerns to the Board about the need for a speed limit. She says she has noticed an increase in traffic traveling down the road throughout her residency.



The County Board recognized the retirements of Gloria Wills as county treasurer and Dana Smith as county clerk. The Board also recognized the retirements of five board members: Aaron Kammeyer, Travis Houser, Jay Wickenhauser, Christy Pruser, and David Newberg.

Local Weather - Sponsored By:


Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News