Local Sports
The third major championship of 2017 is here, and the pairings for Thursday and Friday's rounds have been released. There are some gems, and if history is any indication, the eventual winner will come from one of these great groups. Birkdale has almost exclusively produced winners who eventually ended up in the Golf Hall of Fame.
Tee No. 1, Thursday:
2:52 a.m. -- Jason Dufner, Branden Grace, Bryson DeChambeau
4:47 a.m. -- Henrik Stenson, Si Woo Kim, Jordan Spieth
4:58 a.m. -- Louis Oosthuizen, Justin Rose, Justin Thomas
5:09 a.m. -- Brooks Koepka, Hideki Matsuyama, Tommy Fleetwood
8:04 a.m. -- Zach Johnson, Jason Day, Sergio Garcia
8:26 a.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Adam Scott, Paul Casey
9:48 a.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Charl Schwartzel
10:10 a.m. -- Phil Mickelson, Francesco Molinari, Marc Leishman

Local Weather - Sponsored By: