Local Sports

The 2019 6-4 Maroons football squad featured four players named to the second team all-conference. 


Senior lineman Brett Reeves, senior tailback Tyrese Petty, senior linebacker Drew Stacey, and senior defensive back Kolton Spaugh were named to the second team Central Illinois All-Conference unit.


Senior offensive lineman Nathan Miller, senior wideout Clayton Welch, senior quarterback Garrett Wayne, junior defensive lineman Chance Baldwin, Jr. and senior defensive lineman Braden Cross were an honorable mention.


1A state runner-up Central A&M received a league-high ten selections to the first team all-conference including unanimous selections senior wide receiver Jacob Paradee, defensive lineman Jeske Maples and linebacker Connor Hutchins.


St. T's sophomore tailback Denim Cook and Warrensburg-Latham senior defensive lineman Adam Maxwell were unanimous selections. Additionally, Tuscola had a pair of unanimous selections, sophomore defensive back Jalen Quinn and senior linebacker Jake Kibler. 


A&M's Connor Heaton was a first-team all-conference quarterback and Hutchins was also selected as a first-team all-conference running back. 


Tuscola had seven first-team selections while St. T had six. Ten sophomores comprised the all-conference teams. 

Local Weather - Sponsored By:
Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News