Local Sports

Dosunmu, Cockburn Named To Preseason Big Ten First Team

Illinois junior guard Ayo Dosunmu and sophomore center Kofi Cockburn have been named to the Preseason All-Big Ten Team, as voted on by a media panel covering the league and announced Monday by the conference office. Illinois joins Iowa as the only schools with two players apiece on the 10-player team, while Dosunmu and Iowa's Luka Garza are the only unanimous selections. 


These are the latest preseason accolades for the pair of Illini standouts. Dosunmu is on the Bob Cousy Award Watch List for the second straight year, a first-team All-America pick by CBS Sports and ranked as the nation's No. 2 returning player by Andy Katz. Cockburn, meanwhile, is on the Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award Watch List and the No. 10 returning player by Katz. 


2020-21 Preseason All-Big Ten Team


Kofi Cockburn, Illinois
Ayo Dosunmu, Illinois (unanimous)
Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana
Luka Garza, Iowa (unanimous)
Joe Wieskamp, Iowa
Aaron Henry, Michigan State
Marcus Carr, Minnesota
Trevion Williams, Purdue
Geo Baker, Rutgers
Nate Reuvers, Wisconsin


2020-21 Preseason Big Ten Player of the Year

Luka Garza, Iowa

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Local Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

DeWittDN on Facebook