Local Sports

The Masters Tees Off Today

The way the 2020 Masters is organized this November will be a bit different than usual. After all, it's not being played in April, and 2020 itself has been more than a bit mixed up.


Due to the fact that this event is being played in November and daylight will be limited late in the afternoon, Augusta National has scheduled groups to go off both the No. 1 and No. 10 tees starting at 7 a.m. ET. The last group of the day will tee off just after noon.


Once again, the Masters nailed this year's groups and spread interest throughout the day on Thursday for Round 1 and Friday for Round 2. Nobody creates pairings as well as Augusta National as they do a fantastic job of sprinkling stars and superstars into different groups and create a balanced viewer experience.


Early on Thursday, most of the attention will be paid to either the group of Jon Rahm, Bryson DeChambeau and Louis Oosthuizen or the Tiger Woods, Shane Lowry, Andy Ogletree threesome. Woods, the reigning Masters champion, will play with the reigning Open champion (Lowry) and last year's U.S. Amateur winner (Ogletree). The afternoon is hot as well with the most prominent group being Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy and Patrick Cantlay. All are among the 10 biggest favorites to win this year. An absolute ball-striking fiesta featuring Adam Scott, Collin Morikawa and Tyrrell Hatton could put on a show with their iron play.


Tee No. 1


7:33 a.m. -- Matt Kuchar, Lee Westwood, Kevin Na
7:44 a.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Jason Kokrak, Henrik Stenson
7:55 a.m. -- Charl Schwartzel, Jason Day, Abel Gallegos
11:16 a.m. -- Danny Willett, Rickie Fowler, John Augenstein
11:27 a.m. -- Phil Mickelson, Abraham Ancer, Bernd Wiesberger
11:38 a.m. -- Adam Scott, Collin Morikawa, Tyrrell Hatton
11:49 a.m. -- Justin Thomas, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Brooks Koepka
12:00 p.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Rory McIlroy
12:11 p.m. -- Zach Johnson, Justin Rose, Cameron Champ


Tee No. 10


7:33 a.m. -- Jon Rahm, Bryson DeChambeau, Louis Oosthuizen
7:44 a.m. -- Patrick Reed, Paul Casey, Tony Finau
7:55 a.m. -- Tiger Woods, Shane Lowry, Andy Ogletree
8:06 a.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Gary Woodland, Ian Poulter
11:27 a.m. -- Bubba Watson, Matthew Wolff, Tommy Fleetwood
11:38 a.m. -- Francesco Molinari, Billy Horschel, Cameron Smith


Thursday and Friday CBS Sports will have online coverage until noon central time when ESPN takes over. 


Saturday CBS Sports will again have online coverage until noon when CBS takes over. Sunday catch coverage on CBS starting at 9 am until the tournament concludes. 

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Local Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

DeWittDN on Facebook