Letters Policy
DeWittDailyNews.com welcomes letters to the editor, as a way we can let our readers and listeners sound off on the issues most important to them. If you wish to submit a letter, please note the following guidelines: 
  • All letters should be no more than 500 words in length, and should include the writer's name, address and phone number. We will not publish street address, e-mail address or phone number; rather, we reserve the right to contact writers to determine their validity.
  • We do not accept handwritten letters or letters submitted on paper.  All letters must be submitted electronically to whow@randyradio.com
  • If the editor comments about a letter, the reader may respond with at least as many words as were used by the editor. We would like to stimulate a sincere dialogue.
  • All letters become property of DeWitt Daily News.com and Kaskaskia Broadcasting, Inc., dba WHOW/WEZC Radio, and are subject to editing for length, content, grammar, punctuation at the editor's discretion.
  • Material that may libel or slander an individual or group will neither be accepted nor posted.
  • You may email letters to whow@randyradio.com; to ensure your message is received, please include "Letter to the Editor" in the subject line.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Letter to the Editor on DeWitt County Primary


Posted February 24, 2020


Dear Editor:


This is my first time writing to endorse political candidates because I believe this election cycle is one of the most important ever in DeWitt County.


About a decade ago, DeWitt County voters voted out almost every incumbent.  What resulted was a group of board members who damaged the finances of the county through inexperience.  We are about to face the same problem.


I would like to urge DeWitt County voters to retain current board chairman David Newberg and incumbents Jay Wickenhauser and Cole Ritter.  These people spend hours at the courthouse each week making sure the county stays on track.


In order for them to win in the primary, I urge voters from District C to vote ONLY for Newberg and Wickenhauser, though the ballot says they can vote for up to three.  I urge voters from District A to vote ONLY for Cole Ritter.


Becky Adams, Clinton

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Local Weather - Sponsored By:


Right Column Small Banners

Local News

DeWittDN on Facebook