Letters Policy
DeWittDailyNews.com welcomes letters to the editor, as a way we can let our readers and listeners sound off on the issues most important to them. If you wish to submit a letter, please note the following guidelines: 
  • All letters should be no more than 500 words in length, and should include the writer's name, address and phone number. We will not publish street address, e-mail address or phone number; rather, we reserve the right to contact writers to determine their validity.
  • We do not accept handwritten letters or letters submitted on paper.  All letters must be submitted electronically to whow@randyradio.com
  • If the editor comments about a letter, the reader may respond with at least as many words as were used by the editor. We would like to stimulate a sincere dialogue.
  • All letters become property of DeWitt Daily News.com and Kaskaskia Broadcasting, Inc., dba WHOW/WEZC Radio, and are subject to editing for length, content, grammar, punctuation at the editor's discretion.
  • Material that may libel or slander an individual or group will neither be accepted nor posted.
  • You may email letters to whow@randyradio.com; to ensure your message is received, please include "Letter to the Editor" in the subject line.
We look forward to hearing from you.


Posted March 10, 2020


Dear Editor:


In talking to people throughout DeWitt County, I have found that most understand the issues of the upcoming county board election. 


However, there are some that evidently do not remember the years 2010 thru November 2014 when poor leadership led our county to public embarrassment and near bankruptcy.


David Newberg, Jay Wickenhauser and Cole Ritter are among the current county board members that have brought back respect and financial security.  The opposing candidates are supported by and some were members of the Reform Coalition that tried to ruin the county. 


They are running on one position and have not shown concern as to the present and future financial state.  I, personally, would not depend on the State of Illinois to bail us out.


Please cast your votes for David Newberg, Frederick “Jay” Wickenhauser and Cole Ritter.  They have proven their commonsense leadership for DeWitt County. 

Barbara McMath

Clinton IL  61727


Local Weather - Sponsored By:
Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News