Letters Policy
DeWittDailyNews.com welcomes letters to the editor, as a way we can let our readers and listeners sound off on the issues most important to them. If you wish to submit a letter, please note the following guidelines: 
  • All letters should be no more than 500 words in length, and should include the writer's name, address and phone number. We will not publish street address, e-mail address or phone number; rather, we reserve the right to contact writers to determine their validity.
  • We do not accept handwritten letters or letters submitted on paper.  All letters must be submitted electronically to whow@randyradio.com
  • If the editor comments about a letter, the reader may respond with at least as many words as were used by the editor. We would like to stimulate a sincere dialogue.
  • All letters become property of DeWitt Daily News.com and Kaskaskia Broadcasting, Inc., dba WHOW/WEZC Radio, and are subject to editing for length, content, grammar, punctuation at the editor's discretion.
  • Material that may libel or slander an individual or group will neither be accepted nor posted.
  • You may email letters to whow@randyradio.com; to ensure your message is received, please include "Letter to the Editor" in the subject line.
We look forward to hearing from you.


Posted March 15, 2020


Dear Editor:


I am a DeWitt Co. resident writing to voice my, and my family's support regarding the proposed special use permit for wind energy here.  There are so many reasons this concept makes sense. 


This project is in jeopardy due to a group of residents in opposition.  They have used fear as a basis for their platform, among other arguments including the unsightliness of the towers.  I would like to remind residents of all the benefits to this project. 


Some of the biggest being revenue for the county, money for the school district, decreasing the dependence on nuclear power and shifting to a greener energy.  With the upcoming election in mind, there are some forward thinking candidates running for county office. 


Please vote for Jay Wickenhauser, Cole Ritter, and David Newberg in each appropriate district. 


Let’s utilize our common sense and support the future.   


Brigitte Lamar

Clinton, IL

Local Weather - Sponsored By:
Townhall Top of the Hour News


SRN News