Letters Policy
DeWittDailyNews.com welcomes letters to the editor, as a way we can let our readers and listeners sound off on the issues most important to them. If you wish to submit a letter, please note the following guidelines: 
  • All letters should be no more than 500 words in length, and should include the writer's name, address and phone number. We will not publish street address, e-mail address or phone number; rather, we reserve the right to contact writers to determine their validity.
  • We do not accept handwritten letters or letters submitted on paper.  All letters must be submitted electronically to whow@randyradio.com
  • If the editor comments about a letter, the reader may respond with at least as many words as were used by the editor. We would like to stimulate a sincere dialogue.
  • All letters become property of DeWitt Daily News.com and Kaskaskia Broadcasting, Inc., dba WHOW/WEZC Radio, and are subject to editing for length, content, grammar, punctuation at the editor's discretion.
  • Material that may libel or slander an individual or group will neither be accepted nor posted.
  • You may email letters to whow@randyradio.com; to ensure your message is received, please include "Letter to the Editor" in the subject line.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Letter to the Editor from Current DeWitt County Board Member


Posted October 16, 2020


Dear Editor:


 As a current DeWitt County Board member I would like to share some of my observations of the incumbents running for reelection. 


 Dave Newberg as Chairman and Camille Redman as Vice-Chairman have been two of the best leaders of this Board in a long time. They pay attention to what needs to be accomplished and prioritize what needs the Boards immediate attention. They are knowledgeable of the pitfalls of bad decisions and steer the Board in a more positive direction. With their leadership the Board has been a productive and responsible body with no drama or confusion. 


 I am the Vice-Chair of the Public Safety Committee with Lance Reece as its Chairman and I can say with confidence that his performance in resolving ambulance service for my District was an example of dedication to the citizens of DeWitt County. This was a critical care issue that had consequences for over 2,000 residents. He handled the problem with a sense of urgency, spent many hours resolving roadblocks as they appeared, and always kept his eye on ensuring that the citizens were protected! Because of his leadership those citizens are now protected and can rest well at night knowing they have ambulance service. 


 I have watched Jay Wickenhauser as Chairman of the Marina Committee spend an enormous amount of time and effort to make the Marina a more inviting and enjoyable recreational area. Under his guidance the Marina is surely to become a "destination spot" for many Illinois residents. This will not only bring exposure to DeWitt County, it will also increase revenue to make it an even a better destination. 


Because of their performance and abilities they should be retained to continue the forward looking vision for the County and its residents. Your vote for these Candidates is needed for the good of the County. 


Vote for Camille Redman, and Lance Reece in District "A" and Dave Newberg, Scott Nimmo, and Jay Wickenhauser in Distrct "C"


Thank you,
Christy Pruser
DeWitt County Board Member
District B

Townhall Top of the Hour News

Local Weather - Sponsored By:


Local News

DeWittDN on Facebook